top of page

Our Team 

Our mission is to provide a nurturing and inclusive learning environment that empowers our students to reach their full potential. Our team strive to foster a love of learning and develop each student's unique talents and abilities.


Senior Leadership Team 


Lisa Kovacs

Headteacher & Foundation Learning Lead

Elspeth 3.png

Elspeth Newing

Head of Residential Care


Jon Goodwin

Deputy Headteacher - 14-19 Department Lead

Copy of Untitled Design.png

Amanda Hughes

Business Manager


Glenda Powell

Assistant Headteacher - 7-11 Department Lead


Carys Garner

Assistant Headteacher - 11-14 Department Lead


AoLE Teachers

At Ysgol Y Gogarth, our AoLE (Area of Learning and Experience) teachers are highly skilled professionals who are dedicated to providing our students with a well-rounded education. They are experts in their respective fields and are responsible for developing and implementing the curriculum. Our AoLE teachers work collaboratively with other teachers and staff to ensure that our students receive a comprehensive education that prepares them for success in the future. 

Middle Management at Llys Gogarth

Sean Cahill


Senior Childcare Officer

Gill Sheridan


Senior Childcare Officer

Our team of dedicated governors are committed to ensuring that our school provides the best possible education for all our students. With a wealth of experience and expertise, they work closely with the school's leadership team to make strategic decisions that benefit our students and the wider community.

School Governors

Contacts for Additional Support

We take pride in our dedicated support staff who work tirelessly to ensure the smooth running of our school. Our team of professionals are trained and committed to providing the best possible support to our students, parents and teachers. You can trust that our support staff will always go above and beyond to meet your needs.

Please feel free to contact us at for any enquiries or concerns.

Kim Roberts

Pupil & Staff Attendance

Hannah Walley

Senior Board-Certified Behaviour Analyst

Hannah Midgley-Davies

AAC & AT Support

Heather Bates

Site Management & Letting

Aaron Jones

Physical Literacy Co-ordinator & After School Clubs

Trish Holland

Chair of Governing Body

Nicola Williams

Receptionist & Clerk to the Governing Body

Scott Smith

NHS Specialist School Nurse

Conwy School Transport

Angharad Williams

Family & Community Engagement

Bryony Hughes

Speech and Language Assistant

bottom of page